Jump to sitemap page |  Goto top navigation | Goto sidebar navigation | Skip to main content

Board Directory

aapcsw.org

» Administrative
» Board of Directors
» Communications / Outreach Committee
» Diversity and Social Action Committee
» Education Committee
» Membership Committee
» Advisory Board - Area Representatives
» Advisory Board - Past Presidents Council

Administrative Staff

For inquiries regarding Membership, PEP-Web Subscriptions and the AAPCSW listserv, please contact the administrator, Barbara Matos: barbara.matos@aapcsw.org

Main Office: (301) 799-5120 | P.O. Box 67, Boonsboro, MD 21713

Board of Directors

Name Tel
President Brian Ngo-Smith, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P brian@ngosmiththerapy.com (303) 886-8926
President-Elect Janice Berry-Edwards, MSW, PhD, LICSW, LCSW-C, ACSW, BCD janice.edwards@howard.edu (202) 244-5145
Past Co-President Daniel Buccino, MSW, LCSW-C, BCD danbuccino@aol.com (410) 881-5425
Past Co-President Teresa Méndez, MSW, LCSW-C tmendez@baltimorepsychotherapy.org (202) 810-2038
Secretary Rebecca Mahayag, MSW, LCSW-C rebeccamahayag@gmail.com (301)651-8711
Treasurer Louis Straker,
MSW, LCSW-C
loustraker@gmail.com (443) 478-3670
Member-at-Large for Membership Josh Abrahams, MS, LCSW, Co-Chair jabrahams.lcsw@gmail.com (773) 542-3371
Member-at-Large for Membership Kevin Barrett, AM, LCSW, Co-Chair kevinbarrettlcsw@gmail.com (423) 260-0260
Member-at-Large, Large States Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P rosenpmsw@aol.com (212) 721-7010
Member-at-Large, Liaison to Professional Organizations Barbara Berger, PhD, LCSW b.bergerphd@me.com (312) 346-7757
Member-at-Large Diversity and Social Action Committee Golnar Simpson, PhD, LCSW golsimpson@verizon.net (703) 356-3033
Member-at-Large Communications / Outreach Committee Christie Hunnicutt, MSW, LCSW christiemhunnicutt@gmail.com (203) 562-0142, ext.0

Communications / Outreach Committee

Name Tel
Communications /
Outreach
Christie Hunnicutt, MSW, LCSW, Chair christiemhunnicutt@gmail.com (203) 676-5206
Hospitality Carol Thea, LCSW, BCD csthea1@aol.com (212) 861-3308
Legislation Daniel Buccino, MSW, LCSW-C, BCD danbuccino@aol.com (410) 881-5425
  Scott Graybow, PhD, LCSW scottgraybow@yahoo.com (917) 715-5489
  Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P rosenpmsw@aol.com (212) 721-7010
Listserv Joel Kanter, MSW joel.kanter@gmail.com (301) 585-6126
Newsletter Christie Hunnicutt, MSW, LCSW, Editor AAPCSWNewsletter@gmail.com (203) 676-5206
  Wendy Winograd, LCSW, BCD-P, DSW, Book and Film Review Editor wendywinograd@gmail.com (201) 919-0108
Twitter Mark L. Ruffalo, LCSW mlruffalo@gmail.com (727) 266-0270

Diversity and Social Action Committee

Name Tel
Diversity and Social Action Golnar Simpson, PhD, LCSW, Chair golsimpson@verizon.net (703) 356-3033

Education Committee

Name Tel
Education Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P,
Co-Chair
rosenpmsw@aol.com (212) 721-7010
  Mario Starc, PhD, LCSW, BCD,
Co-Chair
drmariostarc@gmail.com (510) 883-0156
Child and Adolescent Karen E. Baker, MSW, Co-Chair kembaker1@comcast.net (734) 996-8185
  Wendy Winograd, LCSW, BCD-P, DSW, Co-Chair wendywinograd@gmail.com (201) 919-0108
Graduate Education Mario Starc, PhD, LCSW, BCD, Co-Chair drmariostarc@gmail.com (510) 883-0156
  Christine Tronnier, PhD, LICSW, Co-Chair tronnierpsychotherapy@gmail.com (919) 307-5277
2023 Conference Planning Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P rosenpmsw@aol.com (212) 721-7010
  Brian Ngo-Smith, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P brian@ngosmiththerapy.com (303) 886-8926

Membership Committee

Name Tel
Membership Josh Abrahams, MS, LCSW,
Co-Chair
jabrahams.lcsw@gmail.com (773) 542-3371
  Kevin Barrett, AM, LCSW, Co-Chair kevinbarrettlcsw@gmail.com (423) 260-0260
  Lance Stern, LCSW lancestern@ymail.com (551) 486-2522

Advisory Board - Area Representatives

Region Name Tel
California (Northern) Velia Frost, LCSW, Co-Chair vkf1@mac.com (415) 387-9991
  Saralie Pennington, MSW, LCSW, Co-Chair saraliep@sbcglobal.net (415) 550-2413
California (Southern)
Los Angeles
Samoan Barish, PhD, DSW, MSW, Co-Chair samoanb7@gmail.com (410) 881-5425
  Lynn Rosenfield, MSW, PhD Co-Chair lynnrosenfield@yahoo.com (310) 392-9144
California
Orange County
Karen Redding, PhD, LCSW, Chair kredding@mac.com (949) 715-7007
Colorado Brian Ngo-Smith, MSW, LCSW,
BCD-P, Chair
brian@ngosmiththerapy.com (303) 886-8926
District of Columbia Joel Kanter, MSW,
Co-Chair
joel.kanter@gmail.com (301) 585-6126
  Rebecca Mahayag, MSW, LCSW-C
Co-Chair
rebeccamahayag@gmail.com (301) 651-8711
Florida Mark L. Ruffalo, LCSW, Membership Liaison mlruffalo@gmail.com (727) 266-0270
Illinois Josh Abrahams, LCSW, MS, Chair jabrahams.lcsw@gmail.com (773) 542-3371
Indiana Andrea Barbour, MA, LMFT, Membership Liason andreabarbourmft@gmail.com (812) 764-4931
Maryland Daniel Buccino, MSW, LCSW-C, BCD,
Co-Chair
danbuccino@aol.com (410) 881-5425
  Teresa Méndez, MSW, LCSW-C, Co-Chair tmendez@baltimorepsychotherapy.org (202) 810-2038
Michigan (also Ohio) Karen E. Baker, MSW, Co-Chair kembaker1@comcast.net (734) 996-8185
Minnesota Beverly Caruso, MSW,
Chair
bevcaruso@gmail.com (612) 374-2618
Nebraska Lynn Anderson DeMott, MS, LICSW, Membership Liaison lynndemott@hotmail.com (402) 330-1537 ext.14
New Jersey Deborah Bunim, PhD, MSW, Chair dbunim4@gmail.com (201) 569-7575
New York Penny Rosen, MSW, BCD-P, Co-Chair rosenpmsw@aol.com (212) 721-7010
Scott Graybow, PhD, LCSW, Co-Chair scottgraybow@yahoo.com (917) 715-5489
Janet Burak, MSW, LCSW, Co-Membership Liaison jburak3@nyc.rr.com (212) 362-1866
  Danita Hall, MSW, LCSW, Co-Membership Liaison danitahall@me.com (212) 866-0320
North Carolina Natalie Peacock-Corral, LCSW, CGP Co-Chair nataliepeacockcorral@gmail.com (919) 280-5210
  Liz Liepold, LCSW Co-Chair liz.louise.liepold@gmail.com (808) 896-5364
Ohio (see Michigan)
Pennsylvania Jane Abrams, DSW, LCSW, Chair jabramsdsw@gmail.com (215) 564-5188

Advisory Board - Past Presidents Council

Years Served Name
1980 - 1990 Crayton Rowe, MSW, BCD-P
1990 - 1993 Rosemarie Gaeta, MSW, BCD-P
October 1, 1999 - September 30, 2001 William S. Meyer, MSW
October 1, 2001 - September 30, 2003 Barbara Berger, PhD, LCSW
October 1, 2003 - September 30, 2005 Judy Ann Kaplan, MSW, BCD-P
October 1, 2005 - September 30, 2007 Marsha Wineburgh, DSW, LCSW
October 1, 2007 - September 30, 2009 Samoan Barish, DSW, PhD, MSW
October 1, 2009 - September 30, 2011 Cathy Siebold, DSW, LCSW
October 1, 2011 - September 30, 2013 Karen E. Baker, MSW, LCSW
October 1, 2013 - September 30, 2015 Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P
October 1, 2015 -
August 14, 2016
Judith Aronson, PhD, LCSW
August 15, 2016 - September 30, 2017 (Acting President) Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P
October 1, 2017 - September 30, 2019
(Co-Presidents)
Jerry Floersch, PhD, LCSW
Jeffery Longhofer, PhD, LCSW
October 1, 2019 - September 30, 2021
(Co-Presidents)
Daniel Buccino, MSW, LCSW-C, BCD
Teresa Méndez, MSW, LCSW-C